Graduate Certificate - Clinical Nurse Specialist Post Master's


333 South Street, Suite 400

Shrewsbury, MA 01545

United States



Program Information

Degrees Offered:

Clinical Nurse Specialist Post Master's Certificate Program

Format: Online

Program Description:

The Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS) program at the University of Massachusetts is designed to assist RNs who have an MS degree in nursing with specialty concentration as a clinical nurse specialist to gain the knowledge and clinical experience that will prepare them to sit for a national certification examinations offered by American Nurses Credentialing Center or the Acute Care/Critical Care (CCNS) by the American Association of Critical Care Nurses (AACN). This 12 credit post master's course can be completed entirely online.

RESIDENTS OF ALABAMA, ALASKA, ARKANSAS, COLORADO, LOUISIANA, MARYLAND, MINNESOTA, NEW YORK, NORTH CAROLINA, OREGON, VIRGINIA (WITH SOME EXCEPTION), AND WASHINGTON: The University of Massachusetts Boston is currently not accepting students for online study who reside in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Virginia (with some exception), and Washington due to regulations in those states.


UMassOnline is regionally accredited by NEASC, the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (209 Burlington Road, Bedford, Massachusetts 01730-1433; 781-271-0022). In addition, many of each campus' schools and colleges are also accredited by discipline-specific agencies.

Eligibility Requirements:

A master's degree in nursing from an NLNAC or CCNE approved graduate program in nursing.

Facts & Figures

Financial Aid: No

International Financial Aid: No

Classification: Doctoral/Research University—Intensive

Loans Offered: Availability of financial aid varies depending on course status and matriculation. Check with your advisor to determine your eligibility and application procedures.

Locale: Large City

Size & Settings: 0-999

Find Schools