Oklahoma City University

Oklahoma City University



2501 North Blackwelder

Oklahoma City, OK 73106

United States


1-800-633-7242 or 1-



Program Information

Degrees Offered:


Format: Campus

Program Description:

The Department of Theatre is part of the Margaret E. Petree College of Performing Arts. The department has six full-time faculty members and five adjunct faculty members. In addition, the department also operates a scene shop and costume shop with nine professional support staff. Oklahoma City University has recently entered into a formal partnership with The Oklahoma Children's Theatre, providing opportunities for theatre majors to work with a resident professional theatre company. The Department of Theatre provides a wide range of opportunities for theatrical and intellectual growth with degrees offered at the bachelor and master levels.

Facts & Figures

Classification: Master's College or University I

Locale: Large City

Size & Settings: 3,000-5,999

Find Schools