Wright State University

College of Science and Mathematics



3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy

Dayton, OH 45435

United States





Program Information

Degrees Offered:


Format: Campus

Program Description:

The Department of Physics offers two programs of graduate study leading either to the Master of Science or to the Master of Science in Teaching degrees. The program leading to the Master of Science degree is a research master's program with a required thesis and prepares graduates for employment in private or government laboratories or for further graduate work. This program includes a medical physics concentration, which deals with both diagnostic (radiology, magnetic resonance, and positron emission) and therapeutic (radiation oncology) aspects. The Master of Science in Teaching program is designed to enable high school physics teachers to upgrade their knowledge of physics by providing a thorough treatment of those areas of physics that form the basis of our modern knowledge.


North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission

Facts & Figures

Classification: Doctoral/Research University—Intensive

Locale: Large Suburb

Find Schools