University of Leicester

Department of Computer Science

Advanced Computer Science MSc/Postgraduate Certificate



Program Information

Degrees Offered:

Advanced Computer Science MSc/Postgraduate Certificate

Format: Online

Program Description:

Students learn how to design and build applications that are modelled at high levels of abstraction addressed to business needs using state of the art development techniques and system architectures such as Service-oriented Computing and Web 2.0. Students also engage with migration of legacy applications to modern system architectures. The courses are also offered as a PG Certificate and on a module basis as CPD to enable junior level employees and graduates as well as IT professionals to learn about the state of the art or to acquire a broader perspective of a specific topic and influence strategic decisions. Course Modules For an MSc, students are required to take six taught modules plus an individual project. These modules can be taken as two semesters of three modules or three semesters of two modules, depending on whether students study in 'intensive' or 'relaxed' mode. Students engaging in CPD or a Postgraduate Certificate can select appropriate modules (apart from the individual project). A Postgraduate Certificate student requires four modules. Modules: Advanced Web Technologies Domain Specific Languages Financial Information Systems Generative Development Individual Project Semantic Web Service-Oriented Architectures Software Measurements and Quality Assurance System Re-Engineering


University of Leicester

Facts & Figures

Financial Aid: No

International Financial Aid: No

Find Schools