University of Canterbury

College of Science

Environmental Science


Christchurch, Canterbury 8041

New Zealand

Program Information

Degrees Offered:

PGDipSc: Postgraduate Diploma in Science (equivalent to first year of Masters programme); BSc(Hons): Bachelor of Science with Honours (PGDipSc plus research project: intensive preparation for second year of Masters or for PhD); MSc: Master of Science, PhD: Doctor of Philosophy

Format: Campus

Program Description:

Students studying Environmental Science at postgraduate level benefit from UC's location in the South Island of New Zealand. There are four field stations nearby which are particularly well-equipped for Environmental Science teaching and research and are are situated at Cass (in the Canterbury high country), Kaikoura, Harihari (South Westland) and Westport.

Please note that international students only pay domestic fees for study at PhD level.

Find Schools