University of Iceland

Fisheries Research Institute

Natural Sciences


IS-101 Reykjavik

Reykjavik, Hofuoborga 107


Program Information

Degrees Offered:

Natural Sciences

Format: Campus

Program Description:

The Faculty of Natural Sciences is comprised of six departments: Biology, Computer Science, Chemistry,Geosciences, Physics, and Mathematics. In the Chemistry Department major programmes are available in Chemistry, Biochemistry and Food Science. The Geoscience Department offers majors in Geology and Geography. Within the Physics Department, students can specialise in Theoretical Physics, Applied Physics or Geophysics. Students in the Mathematics Department can specialize in Pure or Applied Mathematics. For students having completed their B.S. degree, an M.S. programme is offered in all departments, generally requiring two years of study, including course instruction and thesis work.
The Faculty Office is in VR-II,
Hjardarhagi 2-6,
IS 107 Reykjav#iacute;k.
Tel. 011+354-525 4644; Fax 011+354-525 4632.
Find Schools